Make Lodging Reservations

 












Testimonials

Amish Acres

 

A library of notes to Amish Acres Staff about their hospitality

 

August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for arraqnging our lovely wine tasting, dinner and play at Amish Acres. We enjoyed seeing your place, trying your wines and eating a delicious dinner. Please thank all those in the kitchen who prepared the food and your wait staff. We all enjoyed the play - please thank the actors for us. It was a most pleasant evening and we do appreciate your work to make it possible for us.

Sincerely,
Julie Rae Friedman

 

August 31, 2013

Thank you so much. Our stay here has been great and we have enjoyed our vacation here.

Sincerely,
Darrell & Jeanne Alleman

 

August 12, 2013

Attn: Mr. Brian Bell

My daughters and granddaughters enjoyed our stay at the Nappenee Inn August 8-9. Your staff was amazing...ESPECIALLY the gal on your night shift...I am sorry I didn't get her name. (Karla? She went out of her way to help us find restaurants and points of interest...always had a friendly smile. Please give her a special pat on the back from my family!!!!!! We LOVED the Inn and will possibly return for another stay! P.S. The gal at the desk in the A.M. was helpful and pleasant also.

 

July 3, 2013

Dear Becky and all the Amish Acres employees,

Thank you so very much for making our field trip to Amish Acres so enjoyable. Our Kids Club children and staff loved the guided tour through the historic house and buildings and craft demonstrations.

We all learned so many new things about the Amish yesterday. We also had fun on the wagon ride, what a treat! Thank you also by going above and beyond and giving us a room to eat our lunch in due to the rainy weather. It was a fantastic field trip all because of you and would recommend it to anyone.

Thank you:)
Vickie


May 21, 2013

Hi Becky,

I want to thanks you and all the staff that took such wonderful care of our residents of Sacred Heart Home on May 9th.

The meal and our servers that day were excellent. We were greeted with a smile everywhere we went. Everyone was so patient and kind to us. Because of the great staff at Amish Acres our residents had a great day away from the nursing home. For that I cannot thank you enough.

For many it was their first time there and they can’t wait to go back.

God bless each one of you!

Kimberly Ley
Sacred Heart Home

 

April 4, 2013

Comments from a recent wedding ceremony and reception at Amish Acres Historic Farm & Heritage Resort...Atmosphere: Great. Many guests commented how they thought it was beautiful and reverent even though in a theater.Sound and Lights: Excellent! Wedding Assistance: The employees at the round barn were always very willing to help us accomplish what we envisioned for the wedding! George Bush was exceptional!Food: Delicious and eye appealing. Chicken was moist, beef was tender and the salad greens were beautiful:) Just as good for our 270 guests as our trial meal for 2! The staff was helpful. We were pleased with how the event played out. Many of our guests raved at the experience! We could always count on Becky to follow through with what she said. Very Responsible. Thank you Becky!

 

November 28, 2012

I ordered the Thanksgiving dinner for 10 people this year and I'm so glad I did! It was all so very delicious. From Ordering on the phone and on to pickit up on the 21st, you people we so professional and organized. My family said, "Mom, let's do this again next year!

Respectfully
Darlene Brundige

 

November 5, 2012

We decided to visit Amish Acres and we did the whole experience. We started of with the threshers dinner at the barn restaurant which was good (separate review). The package which includes the house tour,ride through the property,and movie was very educational and fun for everyone. Afterward we stopped at the four or five little shops around the makeshift village and got a few goodies and souvenirs to take home. Overall we were very pleased with our day at Amish acres and will visit again soon. The only thing we did not do was the Theater which looks fun but was sold out, we will probably try to see this the next time we visit.

~ drw2112 (tripadvisor.com)

 

November 1, 2012

This attraction is very good for families. Many activities to keep the children and adults busy. There is no general admission fee. However, ticket costs exist for most of the activities.

~ lakefront_breeze (tripadvisor.com)

 

October 25, 2012

We spent one night and two days at Amish Acres. We ate the Threshes' Dinner, the family style dinner that offered so much food that we could eat only half of it, then we attended the play, "Plain and Fancy", at the Round Barn Theater. The play was hilarious! The actors were superb. The second day we took all of the offered tours in spite of the cold, windy weather. The tour guides were friendly and well-informed. We could have retraced the tour steps and revisited all of the interesting buildings at our own leisure, but the cold wind and our lack of sufficient warm clothing caused us to pass up that opportunity. Instead, we browsed at the cheese and fudge shops, purchased our treats, ate a snack of delicious ice cream, picked up our free self-guided tour CD of the local Amish area, and went on our way, still laughing at the play we had seen the evening before and reminiscing about our very pleasant visit at Amish Acres.

~ Travelnewbee_11 (tripadvisor.com)

 

October 15, 2012

It was a very nice get away package deal. Very interesting. The employees were very educated about the Amish heritage and answered all our questions. We did the house and farm tour. We did all they had to offer. We ate at the Barn Restaurant and had the Threshers family style dinner. It was absolutley fabulous. I couldn't believe it all taste so good. I wasn't expecting that. All the shops were very nice and the employees all very nice and friendly (except one, but we'll let her slide). They all talked with us and answered questions. We also attended the Round Barn Theatre for the show. It was all very nice. Great presentation.

~ WillTravel2TryFood (tripadvisor.com)

 

October 1, 2012

We thought we got a good value with our $99/per person getaway package. The deal included a room and continental breakfast at The Inn ( comfy but basic), a historic tour and documentary films explaining the Amish way of life plus dinner and theater! Our family style dinner was plentiful with the BEST broasted chicken and coconut cream pie. Our server was attentive and personable. {She also appears in one of the shows} Our evening entertainment Sisters of Swing was delightful. The Round Barn Theater circa 1911 made a perfect setting.

~ caroljeantravelqueen (tripadvisor.com)

 

September 30, 2012

I've gone to Amish Acres since I was a kid. I love it. The food is wonderful and when we went it was family table dining - where you pass the food. Educational and so much fun! Be sure to spend the whole day!

~ Iplail1008 (tripadvisor.com)

 

September 9, 2012

We went for lunch and overall enjoyed the hearty home-cooked food. We were there on a week day so certainly not crowded. As a photographer I found it was a fun place to photograph and enjoyed driving around peeking in on the daily experiences at the nearby farms afterwards.

~ corgrrls (tripadvisor.com)

 

August 22, 2012

Hi,

I wanted to take a moment and express my thanks to your young lady who hostesses at the restaurant. Her first name was Autumn. My wife and I got lost on the way to AMish Acres and arrived 10 minutes after closing time to be seated. We were tired and had driven a long way and had never been to the location before, so we were excited to try the family dining. After telling us the dining room was closed, Autumn saw the disappointment on our faces and worked with the waitress, Nadia, to squeeze us in. She even helped with the place settings and drinks to make it easier for the waitress. Then Nadia had the food out in no time and made us feel as if we were no bother. I want to commend both Autumn and Nadia for the efforts that they put forth to make this a memorable meal instead of the disaster that it could have become.

 

Sincerely,

Dana Mathewson

 

May 21, 2012

Dear Brian,

I spoke with you Sunday morning after our stay at your Inn.

The Inn was very nice, immaculately clean, and the rooms are very nicely laid out. The Staff was extremely friendly, and you accommodated our last minute need for extra rooms.

It was a beautiful night, and our group had a great time sitting out on the rocking chairs. The kids were able to run off some steam, and the adults had an excellent time playing euchre watching the horse and buggies go by.

Again, thank you for a great stay.

Best,

Keith

 

October 6, 2011

Restaurant: Excellent as usual! The kids were so full when they left!

Round Barn Theatre Show: Once again, a fabulous performance. A big thank you to your staff for being so accommodating with my class of special needs kiddos again this year. It may not seem critical to some but seating preference (front row when possible) really does make a difference for the emotionally disabled students that we bring yearly. I was able to share the experience with two other special needs classes from Concord Intermediate. There was nothing but high praise for the entire experience.

Over all experience at Amish Acres: Fall is my favorite time of year to visit your facilities! The atmosphere inside and out make the trip such a memorable experience for our students. I will continue to reserve a trip yearly and look forward to many more special memories being made with students and staff! Thanks!

Please list any additional comments you think would help to improve educational opportunities at Amish Acres:
RE: Round Barn
I don't know if you still have resources to correlate with your programs especially if the production is one based on a literature selection. I found some on my own based on the play version of Miss Nelson but it might be nice to either have suggestions or links to curriculum that matches the theater experience from a theater point of view. I also teach my students a unit on theater etiquette and wondered if that too might be something you might provide suggestion for classroom/schools to use in preparation for the show.

With Gratitude,

Heather Clanton
Teacher of The Emotionally Disabled Intermediate Class

Concord Intermediate School
Elkhart, IN

 

Sept 12, 2011

I have you on my list to send a thank you ... Pease tell the staff at both the restaurant and the hotel they were great ....

The entire weekend was super ... Those who went on the tours really enjoyed them. Those who went to see “Plain and Fancy” were delighted. Many bought apple butter and other items to take home with them.

All staff members were very polite and very helpful. We ended up with 73 for dinner Saturday and I told them that if anyone went away hungry it was his/her own fault because all they had to do was ask for more food.

One Plymouth couple wasn’t going to come Saturday because , according the them, the last time they were there they left hungry. I talked them into coming and they, too, were full when they left and well pleased. I have never left hungry after a thrasher’s dinner.

Your staff took very good care of us Saturday night. We were out a little after 7:30 so that worked for everyone.

Bud and I ate in the restaurant Thursday night (we had the BBQ) and both Friday and Saturday noon and the waitresses were great. Those we had with us were well pleased with the food they ordered.

Do me a favor please .... I laid some flowers on a hand towel to dry out a little before laying they out for our memorial service ... I ask Bud to get them for me and he brought them in the towel, which I planned to take back to the hotel when we checked out. It ended up in a basket that ended up in the car instead and I didn’t find it until we got home. I’ll drop it off Saturday night on my way to the Round Barn. Sorry, just one of those crazy things that happens.

By the way, I keep forgetting to thank you for the tickets for the art festival ... I didn’t get to the gazebo to say hello and thanks but we enjoyed the festival and I spent more $$$ than I should have.

Indiana Lions Past District Governers
Thanks again for everything,

Jeri

 

August 24, 2011

No problem…Becky was very helpful. We are also very excited about seeing Miss Nelson Has a Field Day!! We love coming to Amish Acres…the students (and teachers too) always greatly enjoy seeing the talented actors bring stories to life!


Nappanee Elementary School (2nd Grade)
Kristin Roeder

 

November 17, 2009

I just wanted to write and let you know how WONDERFUL we thought the national tour of Click, Clack, Mo was today!  After talking with the kids back at school, I got a true picture of just how much they enjoyed it.  (I was too busy laughing myself while at the play to notice!)  Really Jenni, what a professional performance and perfect for first graders!  I’m sure we will be talking about this play for awhile here in my class.  We came back right away and made a Venn Diagram of the play and the book and how they compare. 

We appreciate all that you do to involve Amish Acres into the curriculum here at school . Thanks Jenni!

Mindi

 

November 5, 2009

Thanks are not enough for such a wonderful surprise this year! We were elated with the special treatment and service. We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at Amish Acres. The special gift basket was so much appreciated. We never expected that. You can bet we'll be back next year and as many more as possible, Lord willing. It's something we look forward to each and every year. Here's to the next 25, as usual, celebrating with the Threshers Dinner in our favorite place! Thank you so very much!!

Rick and Lois Jones

 

October 9, 2009

Last year we (My wife and I) have been on the way from Milwaukee to Toledo (OH)in late september. Having more time then calculated we decided to leave the highway. The road map showed us the way to Amish Acres. It had been the best decision and we spent some time there. I think the pumpkin ladden carriage is a symbol for the time. If you like it, you may put this picture to your photo gallery. With best wishes from Germany.

Hans Albrecht
Neufeldstraße
Dachau, Germany

 

October 6, 2009

Mary Jane and I would like to thank you for your hospitality during our recent Elderhostel/Exploritas bicycle tour in Nappanee.  Amish Acres is a remarkable venue.  We all learned a lot from your two talks, your videos, and the various other learning experiences in Amish country. 

Becky, Bob, and John were warm, friendly, and accommodating tour leaders. Both musicals, Plain and Fancy, and Pirates of Penzance, were highlights of our week, as was the opportunity to dine with two of the actresses in the repertory theater. Your efforts over the years to boost the Nappanee area are truly impressive.  Perhaps Chicago should have retained your services for its Olympic bid.

Dr. Lou Zako

 

September 19, 2009

I just wanted to thank you for the accommodations at the Inn at Amish Acres, the wonderful meal at Thresher's, and tickets to "Plain and Fancy." My wife Elaine and I thought our visit to Amish Acres was the highlight of our tour of the Heritage Trail, and were so glad that Jackie arranged it on our itinerary.

I'm working on a story for Camping Today, the magazine of the Family Campers and RVers. The FCRV is holding its annual "Campvention" next July in Berrien Springs, Michigan. Between now and then, they're running stories about nearby destinations that members may want to visit on side trips. The story on Elkhart and the Amish Country is scheduled to appear in one of the spring issues. I've already submitted a story about the South Bend area, so if you happen to see that, don't think I've overlooked you. That story is slated for January. I'm not sure what month the Elkhart story will run, but when it does I'll be glad to send you a copy and a link to the online version.

Tom Reed
Olmsted, Ohio

 

September 18, 2009

My wife & I were treated to a wonderfully entertaining operetta this past Wednesday at Amish Acres. I had read some information on it before we travelled to Napannee, and were impressed to find you had placed in the programs an informational flyer which tells the audience what is to occur. What a great idea that is!

My wife & I are in maybe our fifth season at the Round Barn and I'll say we have seen and heard some very extraordinary sounds and acting this year.

The acting and singing in "Pirates" was just great. I'll highlight a couple things which impressed me (and there many).

The enunciation needed to be good for this type show,...and it WAS by everyone. The leads must be strong,...and they were! The actors who are not considered the leads would add to or take away from the action. THEY ADDED,...I was so impressed by their facial expressions while not in the forefront and what they were doing while someone else had most of the audience attention.

Major General was a GEM. Casting was perfect in this case. David Goins found in this character a part he should use on his resume for other assignments in theater. If he could capture this performance on tape he would cherish this the rest of his life. The scene where he and Fredric interacted and Major didn't quite pronounce the word correctly are what an audience will remember forever. The audience was so taken up by the spontaneous humor and very real emotion displayed by these two actors working together in harmony.

All in all,..this whole night takes the mind totally away from a bad economy,.. or the discord displayed by political parties. This night belonged to a wonderful cast and an audience who appreciates a good performance. When all the voices came together it was a sound you should get a chance to hear. Your voices together were strong and uplifting and moving. Thank You for a great evening! You all should point to this as a a highlight of the summer 2009, I will.

Mike Scobey     
Lake Odessa,MI

 

August 20, 2009

Thank you so much for your assistance with our group. We had a few no-shows, but your staff at the box office were helpful also. I do want to say the show was GREAT!! Everyone in our group said so. The meal was also GREAT! Every one was so helpful and willing to help. Our 4 year old grand daughter even had fun feeding the geese and fish after our meal. Everything was so good I'm surprised we did not get more for our group. Thank you again and I hope to bring another group out soon.

God's Blessings,
John B. Mier
Peace United Church of Christ
Merrillville, IN

 

April 29, 2009

Tour: Excellent!  We had good leaders, as usual.Documentary Film:  The children enjoyed it and it is at their level.
Wagon Rides:  Went well….
Over all experience at Amish Acres:  Wonderful!  One of our favorites…thanks!!!

Trinity Lutheran School

 

April 27, 2009

I have ordered your cookies quite a few times now, they are the best!!! Thank you for making such good products, I will always order!!!!

Ordered From Amish Acres General Store

 

March 4, 2009

So glad you are doing Cats. Each season just gets better and better!

Subscriber
Chicago, Illinois

 

2009

Amish Acres General Store online is outstanding!! Flavor of cookies is great, price is great, shipping is fast, service is convenient and courteous. How can you do better? I don't think you can better this outfit.

 

2008

Happy Holidays!  And thank you for making our Thanksgiving Dinner such an easy pleasure.  We ordered the carry-out and it was ready and waiting and delicious.  We had an unpredictable schedule this year but Amish Acres made it smooth!

Laurie Hardie

 

2008

We had a wonderful time at our Christmas party.  The food was delicious and the show was wonderful.  Thank you so much for putting this together for us.  Everyone had a really great time and truly enjoyed themselves.  The staff was very helpful and everything was well organized.

X-Ray Consultants

 

2008

My husband were there on a road trip across the country two years ago, we stopped and spent several hours there and had wonderful time. we fell in love with you wonderful butter, fudges, and the butter cheese, we would like to know if there is anyway to order some of these things and have the shipped to Oregon. please let us know.

Diane Bromley

 

2008

I want to thank you for all othe attention during our Elderhostel Bike trip this past September. My crowd was very surprised when you showed up with lunch on Wednesday. Overall we all enjoyed the trip and learned much about the Amish people and the Nappanee area. The accommodations and food were excellent.

Bill Osborn

 

2008

I've seen Kiss Me Kate several times--most recently the revival on Broadway and The Round Barn Theatre production ranks up there with the best.

Carol Bieneman

 

2008

Thank you for still referencing my father in the description of the old Christmas cake. Whenever I am thinking of him, it’s nice to search the internet and still find reverences to the time he and I worked together at Amish Acres.

Regards,
Arlie Hartman

 

2008

I had the pleasure of visiting your facility last week, and had the Thresher's Dinner AND Theater presentation of "Kiss Me Kate". I had a GREAT time, and thank you for being there for us. I failed to take a photo of the Round Barn Theater, AND the Amish Farm House, and wonder if you might happen to have photos of those two places so I can load them into my "My Pictures" area of my computer. Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Sincerely,
Will Neu

 

2008

Thank you for hosting the Girlfriend's Weekend. Many downtown businesses had their best Saturday for the year. I hope that after 18 years, people see that cooperation works.

Larry Andrews
Nappanee Chamber of Commerce

2008

Note from Kathy Miller, director of historic intrepretation
Menominne Elementary

They were here today to do the Fall Harvest tour and little thresher’s dinner. A couple of the teachers told me what a great time they had. The one lady said they get to take one field trip a year and they always come here. She said that everything is so organized and we are children friendly and they always enjoy coming here.

Vince, please tell Alvin and his crew thanks for doing a great job.

 

2008

We had an absolutely wonderful time last Friday at Amish Acres seeing Willy Wonka Junior and having Threshers Dinner. For the first time in years, I didn't come home from a field trip with a headache (no joke)! I know that because there were so many of us (over 300) iit was probably stressful for you, but for us it was an outstanding time! Thank you to you and your great staff!!

J Schmucker Middle School

 

2007

Thank you so much for providing the experience of learning about the Declaration of Independence outside of the classroom through your Theatre for Young Audience performances.  I love the play and it fits perfectly with our curriculum.  I only wish that more 5th grade students were able to see it.  The kids also enjoyed the threshers dinner.  They were ranting and raving about how good the food was just like they were middle-aged people eating. Please let us know if and when you are planning to bring back 1776 next year. 

Susan Roberts

 

2008

I have used my last cake tester broom until it fell apart. My cakes and breads need something to test them with and something to spread on top...can't wait 'til this package arrives!

 

2008

Please convey my thanks to the staff at Amish Acres and to our tour guides, Kathy and Melvin, for the Spring Farm Tour that the German exchange students from Clay High had on Thursday, April 3.

The Little Threshers meal was delicious. The students particularly enjoyed the fresh bread and apple butter, along with the lemonade. It was nice to enjoy this feast in the rustic surroundings of the barn. Kathy and Melvin were great guides. Friendly and open, they answered all of our questions and made the tour a rewarding educational experience.

Thank you for your assistance in making our recent visit a success.

Karen Kazmierzak

 

2008

I ordered chocolates for my son-in-law's birthday. It is a long-standing tradition that I give him chocolates for a birthday gift. He has raved about these chocolates, calling them the best he has ever eaten - high praise from this chocolate gourmand!

 

2008

We had such a wonderful experience last spring on your Spring Farm Tour that we unanimously voted to visit you again this year. In fact, we are adding the Little Threshers Dinner to our visit. We have three preferred dates. Do any of these work for your scheduling? May 23; May 22; and May 16. (Preferences are in order given.) Thanks so much,

Osolo Elementary School

 

2008

My name is Jodi Eveland from Webster Elementary.  Our students came to Amish Acres on Oct. 23rd for a field trip.  I have been there several times before, however many of the other teachers and parents had not.  I received your survey in the mail and just wanted to send you a quick e-mail letting you know we had a WONDERFUL time.  Everything ran smoothly and on time.  Thanks again for making our trip extra special.  We look forward to coming back again next year.

Jodi Eveland

 

2008

The restaurant was very clean, the food was quite plentiful and delicious.  All three meats were great!!  The quality was high and the service was top notch!!

The tour guides were fantastic for the guided house and farm tour.  The documentary films were very well done and informative. 

Plain and Fancy was a great show.  It was very enjoyable and one of the most delightful shows we’ve ever seen.

Our overall experience was very positive.  We will definitely come back!!  The countryside tour was fantastic with Kathy.  Our group loved the opportunity to see the surrounding area and have the opportunity to ask Kathy questions about the Amish.  The package was very well put together.  Thank you for all your help!!!!

Waubonsee Community College

 

2008

I just need to tell you how wonderful your staff was to us yesterday. No wonder groups love you. Here are the 10 things we liked most about our visit to your place:

1. You were so wonderful when we re-scheduled and re-scheduled.
2. You were even more wonderful when we ran 30 minutes late and you had to keep everyone over.
3. You didn't act like these were "just a bunch of kids." They felt special.
4. Your docents were wonderful, pinch-hitting and providing a Reader's Digest Condensed version that was informative and interesting.
5. The food was outstanding.
6. The food service was equally as outstanding.
7. Our bus drivers commented on how gracious you were to them.
8. The place looked wonderful. The grounds, the buildings, etc. were beautiful.
9. It was a perfect end to a wonderful day of hiking the dunes (OK, my thighs are hurting today) and being outside.
10. And finally, again, Shirley was marvelous. I mean all of this.

The teachers and 35 chaperones were all impressed and loved it a lot. Many plan to bring family back and were asking if your lodging was nice (of course, I endorsed it heartily!). Thank you again for everything. It was a special memory for these kids, many of whom never get outside Indianapolis due to family situations.

Brenda

 

January 3, 2008

I chose to order a gift from Amish Acres General Store because their cookies display looked good, the price was quite fair (around $7 for a dozen fresh-baked cookies -- way cheaper than some others out there), and I had a feeling that I would be getting a quality product (oven-baked cookies) for a great price.

When I received a phonecall from my friend on how much she loved her cookies, I realized that my instinct was right -- great value, great price, great customer service.

I had never heard of the Amish Acres General Store until I saw them featured under Yahoo! Merchants. Trusting the reputation of Yahoo!, I knew that I could reliably order from Amish Acres.

In addition to mailing the cookies to arrive promptly on my friends doorstep for Christmas Eve day (despite the busy holiday season and my last-minute shopping habits), I received a confirmation e-mail and a nice brochure and thank-you letter with a 10% discount toward future purchases.

Not only has the Amish Acres General Stores Customer Service impressed me, I would consider staying at their fine establishment if I am ever in their part of the country.

Thank you, Amish Acres General Store! Thanks, Yahoo!

Michelle Llena

 

December 12, 2007

Thanks so much for creating the perfect wedding day for us. You did such a geat job! We will definitely recommend you. Also, thanks for the tickets to Plain and Fancy. Hope our paths cross again soon!

Josh and Laure Metzler

 

November 28, 2007

We just wanted to express our thanks for the wonderful "to go" meal prepared by your staff. Everything was very tasty and the portions were generous. It allowed us to enjoy a traditional Thanksgiving dinner without the added work and stress.

We have shared our great satisfaction with outhers and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you fo making our day special.

Sam and Vickie Smoker

 


October 20, 2007

"I just wanted to send a note to thank the wonderful staff at Amish Acres. My family and I attended the Will Rogers Follies (which was excellent) last Thursday night when the tornado hit Nappanee. The staff did an exceptional job in making everyone safe and comfortable until the storm had passed. They went above and beyond! It was really a blessing they kept everyone at the theatre after the show was over,  they certainly did the right thing.

Thanks again to the staff for being so gracious and kind!"

Kristi Howell

 

"The restaurant was excellent! It was very clean and the food was plentiful and delicious. All 3 meats were great!! The quality was high and the service was top notch!! The tour guides for the guided house and farm tour were fantastic. The documentary films were very well done and informative. Plain and Fancy was a great show. It was very enjoyable and one of the most delightful shows we’ve ever seen. The countryside tour was fantastic with Kathy. Our group loved the opportunity to see the surrounding area and have the opportunity to ask Kathy questions about the Amish. Our overall experience was very positive. We will definitely come back!! The package was very well put together. Thank you for all your help!!!!"

Waubonsee Community College

 

“The service in the restaurant was great. Our students loved each station on the tour and the films were very informative. The students thought the wagon ride was a lot of fun!! We loved our experience at Amish Acres! Thanks for an awesome trip!”

Rolling Prarie Elementary

 

“The restaurant was very clean and accommodating. The food was excellent; more than enough! We loved the chicken and the entire menu and our service was super! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and the tour was very interesting. We saw Nunsense in The Round Barn Theatre. The show was fabulous!! So funny!! And the troop was superb!! In spite of the rain, we all had a great time! The entire restaurant and theatre staff were very helpful. The group sales staff was also very helpful!! They did all that we asked and more graciously! We shall return soon!!

Nexion Travel

 

“This is our second full season of enjoyment at The Round Barn Theatre and I must say there hasn’t been a production we haven’t completely enjoyed.”

Mike and Kathy Scobey

 

"We had a most enjoyable time, our room (at the Inn at Amish Acres) was perfect very comfortable."

 

"Thank you for keeping the place so beautiful. This is a fabulous hotel. We'll be back"

 

Thank you for the opportunity of hosting a baby shower in the Geranium Room at the Inn at Amish Acres.  The room was a perfect size for our small gathering of about 25 guests.  The adjoining kitchen worked out great with snack preparations.  The tables moved around easily and allowed us to move around the room freely.  The guests were very complimentary of the room and the atmosphere of the hotel.   Thank you for helping make this party a success. 

Sincerely,
Stephanie Yoder

 

I just wanted to say thank you so much for such fine quality with the Amish doll that we bought our daughter for Christmas. The package came tonight and she held the doll so tight! She is 11 years old and I am happy to see that such a simple gift still brings such joy to her life. If you could please, pass on our happiness with whom made the doll. We would like to order more in the near future and would love for the same person to make them for our family. Again, thank you so much. It really does mean so mcuh to know that we can count on such outstanding quality!

 

The gift certificates I ordered arrived promptly and were packaged very nicely for Christmas. I would definitely buy merchandise from Amish Acres again and I look forward to visiting them in person at some time in the near future.

 

This is a great retailer! The items I ordered arrived ontime and packaged well. I gave my Mom and others for Christmas the Cake Test Broom and they love it. It is quite the conversation piece.

 

I accidently found this site after doing a search for Apple Butter........WONDERFUL accident! Ive now ordered from them a total of four times and each time the shipments have arrived very quickly and packed very securely (I had glass jars in each shipment, wrapped in bubble wrap and then packed with peanuts). Their food products are VERY well priced and delicious - great quality! Amish Acres gets an A+++ from me!

 

Just recieved my order this morning from your establishment.   Your cookies are awesome!.   I got a sample of a few things that I sent one of my clients as a thank you (to make sure it was edible, had some bad years in the past with other companys), not only are they edible, they are huge, fresh and fantastic!.    I can not believe the size of these cookies for the price.  Other companies, for that price, give you one to two inch cookies (if your lucky)   ..... so I ordered a bunch for our clients office to make sure everyone would have some.   Well I beieve they will be eating cookies for days!    Your definately in my favorites list.   I'll make sure to use you for all my clients in the future.    Fantastic Job guys!   May you all have a great holiday!

Renee Buck

 

Amish Acres never fails to deliver a quality product at a fair price, and response time is excellent. In instances where I have dealt with customer service, I have always been made to feel like I was the most important customer they have. I wish all businesses would take a lesson from Amish Acres.

Jim Kobe

 

We have such fond memories of the wonderful Elderhostel Bike Week. We would like to contact some of the members of the group and wonder if you have sent out email info, etc as you had mentioned that last day when we had to leave early. We would really appreciate your sending us whatever you gave out that last day, or perhaps sent afterwards but we never received it.

Thanks so much and we wish you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Our best to all of you who made that week so special,
Linda and Bill

 

I wanted to thank you for all of the extra care that you and all of your staff gave to my group during our recent "mystery tour".  I have to say that, in my opinion, this was our best mystery tour ever.

I would like to plan on returning next year with a regular group.  I'm sure that we could again fill two coaches...at least!

My colleague, Nancy, took a bunch of pictures and made an album.  You can click on this link to see it.  Please feel free to forward this to any prospective new group and to use me as a reference.

Thanks again...see you next year!

Alan Schiller

 

Everything this place makes food-wise is simply amazing. Absolutely the best quality and the value is unprecedented in America for the most part. Exceptional value, freshness, inventiveness and old fashioned quality - I am a repeat customer by several years and give food gifts from Amish Acres whenever an opportunity arises. I recommend this site and their products to all my friends. Their cookies are fresh, excellent and like Mom used to make and the chocolate-dipped cherries are described by a friend to whom I recently sent some as eating paradise.

 

I do not really have a question, just kudos for a wonderful visit at Amish Acres last Monday and Tuesday.  It was my first visit and was accompanied by my cousin visiting from New York -- she loved it also.  I have always wanted to visit Amish country --just moved here from 20 years in Florida (before that from Connecticut); I shall return in September with a friend from Florida.

Special thanks and admiration to and for Jenni who took the time to talk with us and tell us more about how Amish Acres came about.  Best wishes to her and her family.

Thank You
Muriel L. Murillo

 

We are again looking forward to the Amish Acres Arts and Crafts Festival.  We have even had people stop in to tell us we forgot to call them to work this year!  Thanks again for thinking of this wonderful opportunity for our community...arts, crafts, clowns, medicine shows, and fund-raising opportunities for local faith-based initiatives. What more could Nappane want?!  Thanks for sharing your dreams and visions with us!

Blessings,
Joan Andrews
Executive Director
Family Christian Development Center

 

Restaurant Cleanliness was excellent. My visitors loved the food especially the roast. The quality was outstanding. The service was very good. Plain & Fancy was well done! Our overall experience was excellent and we will do this again!

Parker Hannifin Corporation

 

Cleanliness of facility was very good. Food was excellent and there was plenty of it. Service was very good (They were very attentive during a health episode of one of our group members-96 year old. Staff provided a wheelchair and reassurance and comfort. Our member recovered well enough to enjoy the show.) The Round Barn Theatre show Bye Bye Birdie was excellent with very talented performers. Our overall experience was very good and positive. We had a good time.

Good Shepherd UMC

 

The facility was very clean. The food was excellent. The quality was good with a nice selection of food. The service was great. The Round Barn Theatre show Bye Bye Birdie was shown in a beautiful theatre. We had a great time and thought everything about the day was very good!

Duneland Senior Center

 

Judy & I truly enjoyed the time in Nappanee. We have gone on many organized bicycle rides, but yours had the most things to do to keep us busy. Many of the rides have no points of interest during the day and certainly no plays or music groups at night.

We are going on at least two more tandem rides this year; one in Spencer, Iowa with about 60 tandems and one in Cedar Rapids, Iowa with about 500 tandems.

Incidentally, Judy got two more Gold medals in the state of MO Senior Olympics and I got three in Badminton. This qualifies us to play in the National Senior Olympics next year. Not bad for Judy who is a two time cancer survivor!

You are to be commended for your organization!

Alan & Judy Barker

 

The restaurant was beautiful & quaint. The cleanliness of the facility was very clean. The food was excellent and tasteful. The quality was excellent with a nice presentation. The service was excellent. The staff was very courteous and willing to help! The guided house & farm tour was excellent and answered all of our questions. The documentary films were excellent and very informative. They answered more of our questions. The farm wagon ride was fun and educational. The ride is comfortable for senior citizens. Everything was excellent and we will return again.

St. John’s Bank

 

My husband and I were at Amish Acres last week for an Elderhostel. We really enjoyed all of it. Your talks were very informative and interesting. Marlies and Rita were great. They went out of their way to be helpful and kind and that added to our enjoyment. All of the people that are employed at Amish Acres were friendly and courteous. Although my husband and I thought we knew about the Amish and Mennonites. Some of our views have changed. We enjoyed meeting and talking to Alvin.

Thank you so much for your vision of beginning Amish Acres and helping us understand the plain people.

Dick & Angie Beecher
PS We loved the plays.